New Officers Elected by WW County Democrats

The membership of the Walla Walla County Democrats Central Committee elected new officers at the April 12 meeting. The newly elected officers are Kari Isaacson, Chair, and Jon Paull, First Vice Chair.  Frances Chvatal continues as Second Vice Chair. Other officers are State Committee Members Jan Corn and Woody Simmons. Isaacson appointed Tim Copeland, Secretary, and Amy Schwab, Treasurer.

Kari Isaacson

Outgoing Chair John Knapp was recognized by the membership for his longstanding leadership and service. Knapp championed Isaacson’s nomination who announced ambitious goals for the future of the local party. Before retiring 18 months ago, Isaacson was Executive Director of Blue Mountain Community Foundation.

The Walla Walla County Democrats believe in the values of community, dignity, equality, fairness, respect, and tolerance and are committed to governance that serves and protects its people, with liberty and justice for all.

Media: For more information, contact Kari Isaacson at

About the Author

This website was made possible by the Washington State Democrats Technology Committee.